Friday, March 12, 2010

The Simplified 7

Pride is not doing God’s Will but doing God’s Will your way.

Envy is not wanting what someone has but wanting to destroy what someone has.

Greed is not owning some money but hoarding money.

Gluttony is not eating a big meal but eating until you’re happy.

Lust is not liking how a person looks but undressing them in your mind.

Anger is not despising evil but hating people for their evil.

Sloth is not slowing waking up but putting off God’s Will for tomorrow.

I found this is in the comments section of:  Set Your House in Order


Abbey said...

I had a High School English teacher, "Doc" Sample, who drilled the 7 Deadly Sins into us. I liked this A LOT!


Tracy said...


Abbey said...

Stopping by to wish you a beautiful day!


Abbey said...

Thank you, Soutenous ... I noticed you had not posted in a couple of days and wanted to let you know "I care." Praying all is well, sweet angel.


P.S. you don't need to post this ... just a private message for You!

Soutenus said...

Abbey, you are so very thoughtful!
Small bumps in the road . . . prayers ALWAYS welcome.
I will keep you in my prayers, too, my friend!

Blog Widget by LinkWithin